A Spectacular Sweet-Sixteen Surprise

My Dearest Dears,

I am quite excited about today’s post. This past Monday, my great friend Jayme turned the big 1-6. :) Jayme, who also goes by Jayms, Jammers, Juh-may, Pajammerrammers, and J, is also a ginger. She loves classy clothes, the Orlando Magic, volleyball, Justin Bieber, her friends, and Jesus. Basically, she is one of the most fantastic people ever.

We knew that when dear Jammers was turning 16, we were going to do something AWESOME. Here’s what happened:
Jess and I picked Jayme up at volleyball-she had NO idea. We threw a bag of clothes in her face + told her to change + not ask questions. She did. Of course. {“What are you all doing here? What’s going on? Why did my mom pick out these clothes? Are you guys going to the Star Party too? Please come to the bathroom with me; I can’t go alone!”}… Thirty minutes and she was finally ready to get in the car. Jess + I blindfold her with some toilet paper + stick her in the backseat. We zoomed away, blaring Justin Bieber. {“Guys! This is all his OLD stuff! Do you have his new song??”} She was a mixture of emotions: extreme fear over being blindfolded and dragged around town + joy at being surprised for the first time ever. SUCCESS!

When we got to our location, we had to walk Jaymes down the street to our location. She did not like that very much…but we did make lots of new friends, who asked us what on earth we were doing and if it was legal {debatable}. At last, we arrived. We had planned a little picnic dinner for her, complete with homemade birthday cake, gingham picnic blankets, sparkling apple juice, and takeout from her favorite: Moes. It was a beautiful day and a really fun evening. I hope you enjoy the pictures! :)

We know how to celebrate when our best friend turns 16!

‘Twas a great evening! :)
We love you Jaymes to the moon and back.  Thanks for being such a great friend!
<3 LRF

P.S. AFRICA UPDATE: 3 months from today I will be in Atlanta meeting my teammates (Yeess!) and preparing to leave for U.G.A.N.D.A. 90 days. That’s it. And today, I got my immunizations: HepA, Typhoid, and Yellow Fever.

P.P.S. May your Good Friday be GOOD.

Bearing shame and scoffing rude,
In my place condemned He stood
He sealed my pardon with His blood
Hallelujah! What a Savior!
Guilty, vile, and helpless me;
Spotless Lamb of God was He;
Full atonement! can it be?
Hallelujah! What a Savior!
Lifted up was He to die;
“It is finished!” was His cry;
Now in Heaven exalted high
Hallelujah! What a Savior!

One thought on “A Spectacular Sweet-Sixteen Surprise

Leave a Reply

