First Lady of the United States of America: Michelle Obama

Hey Friends!
Today my Mother and I went to the second anniversary of the First Lady’s “Let’s Move” program.  It was a different, once-in-a-lifetime experience, that’s for sure.  Mrs. President spoke for a long time, and she is quite an excellent public speaker.
We were SO CLOSE. Nine rows away on the side, and we were allowed to move right up in front for a few shots. Here they are!

This is a tiny fraction of the very very long line.

I was able to run up and shoot  right behind the barrier. All I had was my 50mm, so this was the absolute closest I could get.

That is secret service on the right. :)

That’s her outline on the camera screen!

That is my adventure from today. Happy Saturday to all!
LRF 

3 thoughts on “First Lady of the United States of America: Michelle Obama

  1. Pingback: Best of February 2012. « Lydia {takes pictures}

Leave a Reply

