#fromwhereistand (weeks 1+2)

Hey wide world of the web,
Here is the “special” project  I mentioned earlier. I started a #fromwhereistand project, which is a Project 365… but of your feet. I KNOW! SO COOL.  Here is a link to the #fromwhereistand Flickr Pool and the Photojojo article (howI found out about this). Also, check out the Skyscraper Edition-SO LEGIT. Well, I am not sure that I will do it for the whole year, but I will do it as long as it stays interesting (I know, a fantastic life motto!) Here are the first two weeks of my project. I’ve totally been loving it.  Hope you enjoy it, too!
LRF.
Day 1: Soccer with my ladies. (:
Day 2: Fake Fall in Florida.
Day 3: Standing in the trash can. LIKE A BOSS.
Day 4: Soccer Sock Shot before District Finals.
Day 5: Photobombed by my Father.
Day 6: BrunchieLunch with the family at Peach Valley. NOMNOMNOM. Delicious food, fantastic weather.
Day 7: One of my favorites thus far! While out and about shooting during Photog. Class, I took this quick shot by the fire lane (is that what this is called?)
Day 8: My poor, poor soccer cleats at the last game of the season. Great Season Lady Knights!! (P.S. That is astroturf, and yes this was taken on an iPhone.)
Day 9: a Gingerbread latte after a late,late night.
Day 10:  Beautiful sunset + an external flash.
{Okay, actually this is Day 9 Part II, but I neglected to take a photograph on Day 10, so let’s just pretend I took this 6 hours after I actually did.}
Day 11: Just my feet hanging off the back balcony before a run.
Day 12: Sporting my Goodwill oxfords at Whole Foods.
Day 12: Shot this with my 50mm, through my fisheye filter.  Loving the dreamlike look.
Day 13: NEW TOMS!!!
Day 14: Oxford Comma.
 
 

10 thoughts on “#fromwhereistand (weeks 1+2)

  1. Day ten with the jogging and sunset, and the day you stood in the trash!! That is so funny. I really liked this little series here, awesome with just your feets in the photos, describing each day. A really good though there :)

  2. Lydia,

    I’ve been following your blog a bit, and love your photos! Next time you are near Lakeland, can I hire you to take our family photos?

    Melody Overholser

Leave a Reply

