Snapshots of the Town.

Dear World Wide Web,

I went on a photoshoot with my neeeewww 60D and my father yesterday. Though it was très froid, it was très amusant! Here’s just a couple photos.

I like trees. A LOT. (this is a kind of crazy aperture preset called Fufu Berry. I rarely get to use it, so I threw it on this picture.)

GAH. Love that 1/8000 shutter speed. DOUBLE what the old Rebel could do. (ex: these were streams of water, but at 1/8000 of a second, they became droplets! eeek!)

Fall and Winter at the same time in FL. Weirdness.

Happy Sunday everyone!

LRF 

“When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence.” -Ansel Adams.

9 thoughts on “Snapshots of the Town.

  1. Lydia! LOVE IT. I just got the 50mm USM 1.6…..and OMG, the skin tones are SO CREAMY, and the bokeh is so glorious!!!!! I do love me some primes. :) Anyways. Consider it. Seriously. It’s worth the 300 bucks. :)

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

